Theodor Kittelsen Worship

I was in Newcastle the other night for a gig at the Northumberland Arms when I got talking to Keith Stewart, a bloke so passionate about the work of Norwegian artist  Theodor Kittelsen, that he decided to have some of the great man’s creations tattooed onto his arm. Keith currently has half an arm’s worth of tattoos but intends to get a full sleeve done. I’d never before seen anyone with Kittelsen’s art inked into their skin, and being a Kittelsen fan myself, I simply had to get a few shots.

gig 5

gig 6

gig 7

gig 8

Leave a Reply

