Sound Of The Day : Ethereal Shroud

Our black metal scene in England is not particularly strong, I’m sad to say. So, when a new band makes its presence known, I’m always eager to check them out, yet I’m always slightly skeptical. I’m happy to announce however, that my skepticism was short lived when I was given a nudge to check out UKBM project Ethereal Shroud. The music created by this Ilse of Wight based one man band penetrates the soul with is bleak, beautiful sound and soaring atmosphere. It’s impossible not to be effected by this band. I highly recommend you give your senses over to Look Upon The Light, the first track from the 2015 full-length They Became The Falling Ash.

Leave a Reply

