The Witches & Wraiths Of Instagram : Vilmeidr

Long-term readers of Wyrd Words & Effigies will be only too aware of my attachment to Norway and its landscapes. So, it is an absolute honour to bring to you the extraordinarily beautiful photographic works of Vilmeidr. Whenever I find myself on his page, a sense of calm washes over me, banishing any fury or pain that was languishing in my soul. As I scroll my way through his intensely atmospheric, sublimely edited imagery, I find myself transported to the undisturbed forests of the far north, to the serene fjords and commanding mountains. Vilmeidr’s Instagram is a place I go to when I need to find peace and re-discover what satisfies my heart.

Leave a Reply

