Sound Of The Day : Sólstafir

Now, I know there is a lot of shit going down at the Sólstafir camp, and I have to say that I’m absolutely disgusted with the way that Guðmundur Óli Pálmason has been treated by those he has stood by for so long, but Djákninn somehow came into my world today and helped me through a difficult, first few hours. (The video is also excellent. Created by a Sólstafir fan it features scenes from one of my favourite movies Valhalla Rising.) I’ve always had mixed feelings about Sólstafir’s music, primarily because of the delivery of the harsh vocals, but they do have select pieces which crawl into my heart and settle there for good.

Leave a Reply

