Wyrd Watching : The Visit

I’m a big fan of the work of M Night Shyamalan  (The Sixth Sense, Signs, The Village) so was expecting something memorable from his 2015 horror The Visit. And I wasn’t disappointed.

This found footage movie about two youngsters who go and visit their maternal grandparents for the first time had me screaming. Actually screaming. There’s some comedic elements (which can be a little bit annoying, and I would switch it off before the credits start running at the end if I were you) but I still recommend that you don’t watch it alone.

Also, please resist the temptation to go and read up about it on Wikipedia. I know it’s tempting, but you’ll enjoy it so much more if you only know about the basic plot before you watch it.

 

Leave a Reply

