The Occult Colouring Book

I fucking loved colouring in as a kid. I mean, I really fucking loved it. Me and my felt tip pens and a humongous slab of of a book filled with terrible paper and badly inked elephants and clowns and all that happy shit. I’d sit quietly for hours at a time, painstakingly colouring in, making sure NEVER to go outside the lines. Once a perfectionist, always a perfectionist. And now, some creative soul has gone and created an actual occult themed colouring book, and I want one. Pretty badly. If you’re anything like me, and love a good excuse to escape from the world for several hours at a time, you can get your copy here and check out some preview pages below.

The Occult Colouring Book features twenty intricate and original line-art fantasy illustrations for your colouring pleasure. Inspired by the occult and the esoteric, from the pen of fantasy illustrator DS Blake. This book contains some sexually suggestive and/or violent or macabre images and is designed to be enjoyed and coloured by adults.”

occult-coloring-book-1

occult-coloring-book-2

occult-coloring-book-3

3 thoughts on “The Occult Colouring Book

  1. mlleghoul says:

    Ahh! I remember seeing this sometime last year. I was keeping careful lookout for such things, you see…for my partner in crime and I were creating a wee devil baby of our own, an Occult Activity book! When we first started working on it, there was nothing else similar out there, but by the time we released it, the book you’ve mentioned was available for purchase. Ha! Oh, well. At least the market wasn’t overly saturated, I suppose.
    So I hate to be one of those people who responds to something you’ve posted with “oh yeah, but look at this OTHER thing!”
    …but I do really think you would have liked ours, as well! It was extremely limited, and sold out…but we are already working on Volume Two!

    Here’s a little write up that io9 did on it! http://io9.gizmodo.com/attention-artistic-creatures-of-the-night-you-need-a-1759766270

    • wyrdwordsandeffigies says:

      I love it when people guide me to other things, so thank you very much for commenting! Heck, I’m pissed I missed out on the first edition but by hell I will be nabbing a Volume 2 for sure! 😀

Leave a Reply

