Watership Down Worship : Etsy Finds

On the 24th of December, one of my all-time favourite authors Richard Adams passed away. To honour his finest work and a book which changed my life and inspired the direction I would take as a writer, I will be sharing my favourite artistic finds which celebrate Watership Down.

Today I’ve been on Etsy and have uncovered a whole hoard of treasures. I’m hoping to get my mitts on some badges soon, and I have my eye on this ink  drawing too.

Have you read the book? Do you have a favourite quote? Have you seen the film? Do you cry when you hear the song Bright Eyes? (Not ashamed to admit that I do. Every time. Without fail.) What do you think of the treasures I’ve found and do you have a favourite?

Watership Down Badges / Animal Alies Clothing

il_570xn-803090500_6ey4

Black Rabbit Of Inle Ink Drawing / Nat Loves Rooby

il_570xn-840199442_mts3

Watership Down Illustration / Shana Patry

il_570xn-911901148_kg2q

Black Rabbit Of Inle Back Patch / Animal Alies Clothing

il_570xn-932486290_t96q

Watership Down Wooden Chest / The Burn Tree

il_570xn-1018828190_das9

Watership Down Rabbit Art Print / Honey Bee And The Hare

il_570xn-1138226929_siia

Black Rabbit Of Inle Embroidery Hoop / Eldritch Stitchery

il_570xn-1157599375_blhc

 

Leave a Reply

